THE KAMA SUTRA OF THE BASILISK by J. Bradley

I refuse to blind my dates, devour
their ocular nerves like an aperitif.
If you are to love me, you must
take me for what I am.

But I do not seek love
nor ache to stack bodies
like ladders; there is a hole
in my backyard fence.
What you slip through there
is up to you.

Know, I will only take pictures.
I hear they last longer.

J. BRADLEY is the author of the poetry collection, Dodging Traffic (Ampersand Books).  His poems have appeared or are forthcoming in PANK Magazine, decomP, Dogzplot, Welter, kill author, The November 3rd Club, Suss among other journals.  Some of the places featuring his performance work include Pedestal Magazine, Indiefeed, and Idiolexicon.  In 1985, he dabbled in journalism when he interviewed Emmanuel Lewis with a Spider-Man PEZ Dispenser.  He lives at iheartfailure.net.

Comments are closed.